Exposed

Alright, everyone. This is a surprise blog for the month. I have been going through some stuff this week. I usually keep everything locked away so no one knows what’s really going on, but today there are some things that have been on my mind… and it’s time to let loose. 

Most of my life I have always felt like the outcast. It always took me months to make one friend in school. It was either because I couldn’t bring myself to start a conversation, or other people just didn’t even care to get to know me. My so-called friends weren’t really there when I needed them most. Now, I have been a Christian for as long as I can remember. I always go to church. You would think things would be different inside the church; in a perfect world, they would be different. Everyone would care about everyone else. They would be there for you when you needed something. That is what they always say. Well, you know what? What I am about to say may very well shock some people… but it’s time to be exposed. Most people in the church are no different than anyone else in the world. Sure, there are a few exceptions. But why should there only be a few? Sure, they all come by and say “hi” and shake your hand; but when it comes down to it, that’s all that ever happens. They don’t care to get to know you. They aren’t there for you. I always end up sitting alone in church services and in youth– just like I sat alone in the cafeteria during grade school. I walk in and a few people say “hi,” but shortly after I’m alone once again. No one takes interest in my day or what I’m really going through. 
No one should have to go through that. I can’t see that well and I am only allowed to drive during the day. There are a lot of church activities that I miss because I can’t drive there at night. Does anyone offer to come get me? No. They are always saying they are sorry, and that they will see me next time I can get a ride. People do not go out of their way for others anymore. Everyone has become a lot more selfish these days and I can see why some people decide to commit suicide. They feel like no one cares. You say you cared once they are gone; but when they were here, you never asked how they were or went out of your way to help them when they needed something. 
I know this is a tough pill to swallow but we have no one to blame but ourselves. I’m not the only person in the world that feels this way. There are others that feel exactly the same. What are we going to do about it? We need to invest into their lives. Take interest in them. Do not let them walk by without having a deep meaningful conversation with them. Don’t ever let them sit alone. You never know what they are going through or thinking. If you don’t do something, it could be the last time you ever see them. 
So please, just take others into consideration. Do not be selfish and only think about what’s convenient for you. I really hope this exposes people and makes them really think about how they treat other people. The truth needs to be heard. People like me are out there feeling alone. They may not have much time left before they start thinking about what the world would be like without them in it. Don’t let that happen. Be there for them. Encourage them. Be a true friend. 
That’s all for me. I just really needed to get that off my chest. Until next time! 
#keepinitreal89

Leave a Reply

