Inspirational Series: Encouragement

Greetings all!

Today I wanted to talk about something we all need from time to time, whether we realize it or not, and that is encouragement. This is something we all desire in our lives. I am sure there are times where you are down and discouraged and you just don’t know what to do. You turn to your friends and family for support and kind words. Kind words always lifts our spirits and puts us in a better mood. It makes our day better when we get lifted up by other people. There are also other forms of encouragement besides word of mouth by other people. some people, including me, like to get inspiration and encouragement from the bible. The bible is full of encouragement, you just have to really read it to find it. Some verses that I love that encourage me are:

Isaiah 41:13

“For I, the Lord your God, will hold your right hand, saying to you, Fear not, I will help you”

This lets me know God will always be on my right hand side through any difficulties I may face, and I know he will be there to help me.

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the thoughts I think towards you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope”

This one is among the more popular verses for encouragement. This always lets me know that whenever I feel like I have no idea what what tomorrow will hold for me, God knows what my future is and He knows the steps I need to take in order to be in the right place. This is especially meaningful to me right now because I am at a place in life right now where I have no idea whats next. I just have to trust and believe that god knows what he is doing.

2 Timothy 1:7 

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear bur of power and of love and of a sound mind.

This is a good verse to quote when you are just constantly worrying about something or you are afraid to do something you do not normally do.

these verses have encouraged me so many different times throughout my life, I do not know where I would be without them.

I would also like to point out that since we all desire encouragement in our lives, we make it all about us. We want encouragement, love. Want. Want. Want. If everyone is expecting someone else to give it to them, who is going to do the giving?  This is something we need to take into consideration. Everyone has to be willing to give encouragement to be able to receive it. It should be viewed as a never ending cycle of love. Not only that, but when we encourage others we in return encourage ourselves. We see that what we said has given them some sort of hope and joy and just by that alone gives us strength. I challenge each one of you to go and speak life to people. We all need to help build each other up. This is the only way we can survive this harsh world that we live in today.

Leave a Reply

