The Last of 2016!

Hello everyone!

For those that follow my blog, I know it has been a while since I’ve last posted. I think I just got out of the habit of posting as well as having a ton of writers block moments. I really wanted to make sure I wrote one last blog in the 2016 year. Honestly, this blog won’t have any particular topic. It will be more of just a rambling blog. Topics are really hard to come up with these days. This is probably why I procrastinate writing a blog lately.

 I hope everyone had a good year in 2016. Mine was ok. I graduated college back in May. So that’s something of an accomplishment. However since then, I have been struggling to find a job in anything. I will save you all the anguish of the job search rant. I really hope 2017 will be a better year for me and everyone else out there in the world. Does anyone have any New Years resolutions? I’m sure most people have quit doing those by now because no one ever really sticks to them. I have a few myself. Though I don’t know if  I would consider them resolutions. Here is my list. 

1. Find a job. 

2. Find a girl. 

3. At some point start making YouTube videos 

4. Stream more on twitch as much as I can even with the internet data cap. 

5. Write more. Whether it be poems, blogs. Etc. 

Those are only ones I could think of at the moment. I am sure there are more that I will think of later on. 

With the new year approaching, I really wish I could focus on a new me. With this year being such a downer in many ways I find that goal pretty hard to accomplish. That doesn’t mean I am going to give up. I can’t. I have to try and stay positive or else this world will eat me alive. I refuse to let that happen. I’d like to challenge all of you out there reading this to try things you’ve never tried before. Put yourself out there. Time is short and you never know when it is going to end. Live life to the fullest and with no regrets. I am now 27 years old and I am in a totally different place than I thought I would be in now. That doesn’t mean it’s a bad thing. It just means I am in a different chapter in the book of life than others. I am ready for this chapter to end and a new one to begin. I am ready to fight for what I want. I am ready to make 2017 a better year. Are you with me? I sure hope so! Happy New Years and may God bless you everyone!

-Keepinitreal89 

Leave a Reply

