I Once Had A Thought

Here are some lyrics I wrote about a year ago. Enjoy!

 

I Once Had A Thought

I once had a thought

It clouded my mind

I couldn’t shake this feeling

I had inside of me.

No matter how happy

I was thought to be

There was still just

Something I couldn’t see

Even with all the

people Surrounding me

I couldn’t help feeling

just a bit lonely

 

But…
Everything is going to be ok

Everything is going to be alright

It’s not your debt to pay

It’s not your battle to fight

Jesus is taking care of you

Each and every day

There’s nothing to worry about

There’s nothing to fear

Just cry out to Jesus

And he will lend an ear

He will smile and say

You are never alone

I am always near.

Everything will be ok.
Sometimes it feels like

This life is going to crush me

Never knowing what

my future Is going to be

But all I need to do is

Open my eyes up and I’ll see

That Jesus is always there

Each and every day

He lets me know that…
Everything is going to be ok

Everything is going to be alright

It’s not your debt to pay

It’s not your battle to fight

Jesus is taking care of you

Each and every day

There’s nothing to worry about

There’s nothing to fear

Just cry out to Jesus

And he will lend an ear

He will smile and say

You are never alone

I am always near.

Everything will be ok.

 

Leave a Reply

